Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SD Book Club (online via video)

November 28 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm GMT

The Checklist Manifesto by Atul Gawande

Join us for the next season of the Support Driven book club! The majority have spoken and we are reading The Checklist Manifesto: How to Get Things Right. We’ll cover the book in 4 sessions, with one introductory meeting and 3 additional sessions, each covering 3 chapters.

Starting November 14, sessions will take place on alternating Wednesdays at 5pm GMT/12pm Eastern/9am Pacific:

  • Nov 14: Introduction (video on the book’s SD Book Club Trello card)
  • Nov 28: Chapters 1-3
  • Dec 12: Chapters 4-6
  • Dec 26?: Chapters 7-9

This does take us into Christmas week and we’re aware that some people may have other commitments on the date of this final session, so it is subject to change and there will be further discussion about this nearer the time.

If you’d like to join in, visit the #x-books channel in the Support Driven Slack, where there’ll also be discussion of the book outside of the specific sessions. We are meeting via Zoom and you can use the following URL to join in: https://zoom.us/j/857634204. We will record these sessions for publication on the blog for folks who aren’t able to join live.

Please do feel free to join in and read with us even if you can’t commit to these specific dates. You can also stay up to date on what’s happening with the book club over on our Trello board, which will receive regular updates about the ongoing conversation.

If you need to purchase the book and would like to support SD in the process, please use one of these affiliate links:

If you’re not in the Support Driven Slack yet, join us here. We can’t wait to talk about this book with you!

Details

Date:
November 28
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
Website:
https://zoom.us/j/857634204